Special people honored at 4-H banquet

EVART — Hundreds of 4-Her’s, group leaders, and organization planners gathered in Evart Sunday evening to celebrate everything 4-H has accomplished over the past year, and honor some very special people.

The 63rd Annual 4-H Awards Banquet was a festive occasion with club members and supporters meeting at the Community Building the Osceola 4-H FFA Fairgrounds.

The evening was filled with salutes to young people who have especially stood out while taking on a wide variety of projects, and awards to members of the community who have been very supportive of 4-H over the past year.

Earning special honors was Babb Ford, of Reed City, for the dealership’s continuing support of 4-H at auctions and in projects. Accepting the Meritorious Service Award was Ron and Zoe Babb. Also awarded the Meritorious Service Award were Phil and Wendy Noder for their continuing support of, and work with various horsemanship programs throughout the county.

Following a evening filled not only with honors and awards, but also with the annual video highlighting the year past, Heidi Ebles was named 4-H Leader of the Year and presnted with her plaque by John Johnson, the Leader of the Year recipient from 2010.

A fine evening was had highlighting the great things 4-H does in Osceola County, and promising more for the future.