Osceola County employees recognized for service

Board highlights workers from 2020, 2021

OSCEOLA COUNTY — The Osceola County board of commissioners recognized county employees for their years of service during a recent meeting.

The COVID-19 pandemic prevented recognition of employees last year. The board presented service recognition awards from 2020 and 2021.

Service recognition for 2020 

45 years: Rosalia McKinstry, equalization department

40 years: Karen Bluhm, county clerk

30 years: Lawrence Emig, county commissioner

25 years: Susan Vander Pol, administration; Jacqueline Campbell, Commission on Aging; Mark Cool, Osceola County Sheriff

20 years: Michele Lloyd, Commission on Aging; Lonnie Graham, EMS; Shannon Lindquist, MSU Extension; Kaye Frederick, probate/family Court

15 years: Scott Hill-Kennedy, circuit court; Jon-Thomas Burgess, IT

10 years: Roger Elkins, county commissioner

5 years: Kimberly Booher, circuit court; Madeleine Duffy, COA; Donella Johnson, COA; Beth Straathof, COA; Mark Gregory, county commissioner; Jack Nehmer, county commissioner; Peter Jaklevic, district court; Stephanie Lintemuth, district court; Geoffrey DePew, EMS; Tami Gugle, EMS; James Martin, EMS; Ryan Peterson, EMS; Linda Chipman, clerk

Service recognition for 2021 

25 years: Justin Halladay, Commission on Aging; Sharon Heberling, COA; Ketha Yencer, equalization

20 years: Gae Church, sheriff/jail

15 years: Nicholas Peffer II, friend of the court; Renee Sanders, MSU Extension; Heather Streicher, probate court; Chad Jasman, sheriff’s department; Heather Gray, register of deeds

10 years: Jennifer Barber, EMS; Dionne Hopkins, prosecutor’s office; Johnell Deline, register of deeds; Kevin Bailey, sheriff/jail; James Houghton, sheriff/jail

5 years: Therese Bechler, clerk; Tracey Cochran, clerk; Cassandra Lockhart, COA; Thea Jones, district court; Jesse Hyden, EMS; Robin Eisinga, MSU Extension/treasurer; Stephanie Vickers, probate court; Travis Holda, sheriff/jail; Cheyenne Keena, sheriff’s department; David Blanchard, veterans services; Wayne Stevens, veteran services