EVART — As costs of higher education continues to climb, many of Evart High School's Class of 2017 received some financial help thanks in part to their academic, scholastic and athletic achievements.

In all, the 57 graduates collectively earned more than $162,000 in awards and scholarships. They received their awards during senior honors night festivities on May 18.

These graduates received the following awards and scholarships:

Ferris State University (Gold Award): Cody Pritchard

FSU (Crimson Award): Megan Wade and Alex Swales

FSU American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees Local 1609: Megan Wade

Mid Michigan Community College: Faith Green

Central Michigan University Centralis Scholar Award: Josh Woods

CMU Academic Excellence Award: Mariah McNeilly

Evart Chamber of Commerce: Josh Woods, Trevin Ladd, Halee Gillis, Andrew Booher, Danielle Beasley, Brooke Belleville, Cody Pritchard and Rebecca Grable

Frederick and Evelyn Foundation: Josh Woods

Reed City Rotary: Brooke Belleville and Alexis Creedon

Evart Community Business Women: Rebecca Grable and Alexis Creedon

Evart Education Association Book Donation: Josh Woods, Rebecca Grable and Trevin Ladd

Evart Lions Club: Rebecca Grable and Danielle Beasley

Evart Athletic Boosters: Andrew Booher, Cody Pritchard, Brooke Belleville and Danielle Beasley

Evart Senior Athlete of the Year Greg Derscheid Award: Trevin Ladd

Evart Senior Athlete of the Year Carrie Isanhart Award: Danielle Beasley

Highland Conference Athlete of the Year: Brooke Belleville and Josh Woods

Hillier Scholarship: Rebecca Grable

Osceola County Farm Bureau: Andrew Booher and Mariah McNeilly

Osceola County Community Foundation Carolyn McLachlan Curtin: Brooke Belleville

OCCF Dave Porteous: Andrew Booher and Layne Nadig

OCCF Amy Hinkley Gregory: Faith Green

OCCF John and Mabel Outen: Faith Green and Josh Woods

OCCF Industrial: Trevin Ladd

OCCF Osceola FSU: Cody Pritchard

OCCF James F. McLachlan: Sydney Sanders

Flag Presentations by VFW: Hakan Karakoyun (Germany) and Jee Yeun (Liz) Park (Korea)

Sacred Heart - Julia Ross Memorial: Trevin Ladd, Rebecca Grable, Danielle Conklin, Brooke Belleville, Cody Pritchard, Alexis Creedon and Danielle Beasley

S.J. Martin Award: Josh Woods

U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence: Josh Woods and Rebecca Grable

U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete: Trevin Ladd and Danielle Conklin

U.S. Marine Corps Semper Fidelis: Rebecca Grable

Voice of Democracy: Nataleigh Burhans (first), Danielle Conklin (second), Halee Gillis and Jacob Kleeves (third)

Commencement for EHS' Class of 2017 took place on May 21.