OSCEOLA, MECOSTA COUNTIES — In little more than a week, voters will head to the polls to decide who they feel will best represent multiple schools in the area.

Along with proposals and state and village positions on the Nov. 6 general ballot, voters residing in various school districts will have the chance to determine who will sit on the Reed City Area Public Schools, Big Rapids Public Schools and Evart Public Schools boards of education.

Reed City Area Public Schools

Some families residing in Mecosta, Osceola and Lake counties will be able to pick three of the four people listed on the ballot to fill positions on Reed City Area Public Schools’ board. Vying for the positions will be incumbent Derrick Bookwalter, Stephen K. Saylor, Jamie A. Eichenberg and Christine Mund, who was appointed to the board after the resignation of Jason Proefrock in May.

Also on the ballot, will be a partial term ending Dec. 31, 2020. Incumbent Craig Goodman runs unopposed for this position.

Big Rapids Public Schools 

Voters living within the Big Rapids Public School district will see three names on the ballot of people running for two seats on the board of education. Luke Brown will face incumbents David Murray and Michelle Rasmussen for six-year terms.

Evart Public Schools

In Osceola County, five people are vying for two seats on Evart Public Schools’ board. Incumbent Alan S. Bengry is running against Brad VanBuren, Kelly H. Whitman, Mark W. Sochocki and Jeffrey Jackson for six-year terms.

Chippewa Hills School District, Crossroads Charter Academy and Morley Stanwood Community Schools do not have contended seats in this election. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Nov. 6.